Organic Greens & Gold Medals

Stephanie Rice, an Australian legend in and out of the pool. A 3 time Olympic gold medalist swimmer, this years winner of The Celebrity Apprentice and the only person I know who owns a gold medal not made out of chocolate. This is one girl who I truly admire, she has managed to smash world records at the Beijing Olympics, and also have the cacao-balls to tell Roxy Jacenko who’s the boss, and that makes her a winner in my books.

Stephanie Rice

I was so delighted the other day to spot Steph ordering a fresh juice at The Earth Food Store on Gould St in Bondi. It’s always such a treat to see local celebs supporting the organic community. I have had the absolute pleasure of talking to Stephanie about her lifestyle and thoughts on Bondi, Bikini’s and broccoli.

Stephanie how important is eating local and organic to you?

I love eating Organic Produce, it’s always so much tastier and crunchier not to mention the health benefits. I love to get down to the organic farmers markets on the weekend to stock up, organic food can be a little pricier…but so worth it.

I loved watching you on The Celebrity Apprentice and you handled yourself and the stress so well! Any lifestyle tips of tackling stressful situations?

Thank you 🙂 The show was definitely quite stressful, sometimes we started at 3.30am. I am very used to handling stress and nerves, but I find what works best for me is having a positive attitude… We often find ourselves creating a snowball of negative thoughts, so by changing your thoughts you body will follow (it doesn’t know any differently). You can change your thought process extremely quickly by focussing on what you have done rather than what you wanted to do. I also need to schedule a few hours a week for myself where I turn my phone off and just watch TV or read a magazine.

Celebrity Apprentice

What would your one fitness tip be for being bikini ready for summer?

Im currently loving Yoga because I find it a great balance between meditation, stretching and toning. I like warm yoga so I sweat and get my heart rate up a bit… but I think its important to find what works for you because everyones different.

Stephanie Rice

What is your favourite healthy treat?

I love Raw Cacao Chocolate… Ive been making my own lately which has been a lot of fun.

If you could cook one healthy meal for anyone in the world, who would it be and what would you make?

I would love to meet Serena Williams, she’s been my inspiration for awhile now. My specialty is Salads and Sweet Potato Fries… I know salads sound boring but you haven’t tried mine yet, Ive even got my 11yr old brother liking them and he only likes junk food 😉

Stephanie Rice

Keep up to date with Stephanie Rice’s journey on her website http://www.stephanierice.com.au/

One thought on “Organic Greens & Gold Medals

Leave a comment